FAQ

Delivery time

As soon as you have completed your order and payment has been received, we will get to work. We calibrate your new device and then we send your package. On average, the delivery time in Belgium is two working days. Other countries may take up to about 5 business days.

How much ‰ or mg/l is legally allowed?

This varies from country to country. In Belgium, the rule is max. 0.5‰ or 0.22 mg/l unless as a professional driver (such as bus driver, etc.) then it is 0.2‰ or 0.088 mg/l. Converting from ‰ to mg/l can be done in the following way: x ‰ = x/2.27 mg/l (for example: 0.5‰ = 0.22mg/l because 0.5/2.27 = 0.22)

More info: the law

How much time between drinking and blowing?

Allow at least fifteen minutes between drinking and blowing before blowing for a reliable measurement.

Who buys an alcohol tester now?

Our customers are a very wide audience, from private individuals to large multinationals, in short, anyone looking for accurate alcohol testers. Alcohol testers are often purchased for private use, but an alcohol tester is also a tool in the workplace.

What Affects Alcohol Levels in Your Body?

The extent to which alcohol is absorbed into your body is influenced by many factors such as gender, age, weight, stomach contents, health status, fatigue, etc. Every individual is different and reacts differently, even when the same amount of alcohol is consumed. It can even differ from day to day.

More info: alcohol calculator

response time

We always answer all our e-mails within 24 hours by telephone, we always try to be available. Do not hesitate to contact us.

Calibration

Calibration is checking and adjusting the accuracy of an alcohol tester by comparing the displayed results with a known value. For example, a known 0.5 per mille BAC alcohol concentration is blown through an alcohol tester, the device is adjusted to ensure that the correct reading of 0.5 per mille is displayed on the screen.
It is important to calibrate alcohol testers periodically to maintain accuracy.

Like any other analytical instrument, alcohol testers must be calibrated to ensure their accuracy. Calibration benefits the aging of the sensor and other critical components. We strongly recommend that you calibrate your alcohol tester once a year or sooner.

How often to calibrate

It varies depending on model and usage, but it is recommended that AlcoSafe/AlkoSure/AlcoFind/Dräger alcohol testers be calibrated every 300/500 tests or at least once a year (whichever comes first) (depending on model) . Also, if a large number of “high positive” (high alcohol concentration) values ​​are measured by the device, it may be necessary to perform the calibration much earlier than normally recommended.

What we do

  • We perform a functional test
  • We test and calibrate the device for the entire test range
  • We use approved automated DOT “Wet Bath Simulators” for this.
  • We carry out a full maintenance
  • A calibration report is being generated
  • We will return your calibrated alcohol tester by post

How can I return my device for calibration

  • Buy a calibration coupon for your specific device, after payment you will receive a digital invoice by email
  • Return the device to us together with a printout of the digital invoice
  • Do not send mouthpieces, batteries, or packaging. Best in a bubble wrap
  • Describe in detail any or all other possible problems
  • Preferably send by registered mail

What happens if my tester is found to be defective and needs to be repaired?

If, after the calibration, it appears that your device is defective, we will always contact you and tell you what the possible repair costs are. We will never start the repair without your express permission. If you agree to the repair, the device will be returned to you after payment of the repair costs has been made.

When purchasing a new device of equal value or higher, the calibration costs will be refunded.

Periodic calibration ensures accuracy

We recommend that you calibrate your alcohol testers every year for the best measurement results.

Replacing the battery
We can replace the battery for you if you prefer not to do this yourself. This mainly concerns replacing the battery of the Dräger A3820. You can order a voucher for this in our webshop.

FAQ

 

Délai de livraison

Dès que vous aurez terminé votre commande et que le paiement aura été reçu, nous nous mettrons au travail. Nous calibrons votre nouvel appareil puis nous envoyons votre colis. En moyenne, le délai de livraison en Belgique est de un à deux jours ouvrables. D'autres pays peuvent prendre jusqu'à environ 5 jours ouvrables.

Quelle quantité de ‰ ou mg/l est légalement autorisée ?

Cela varie d'un pays à l'autre, en Belgique, la règle est de 0,5‰ ou 0,22 mg/l maximum sauf en tant que conducteur professionnel (tel que chauffeur de bus, etc.) alors elle est de 0,2‰ ou 0,088 mg/l. La conversion de ‰ en mg/l peut se faire de la manière suivante : x ‰ = x/2,27 mg/l (par exemple : 0,5‰ = 0,22mg/l car 0,5/2,27 = 0,22)

Plus d'infos : la loi

Combien de temps entre boire et souffler ?

Attendez au moins quinze minutes entre boire et souffler avant de souffler pour une mesure fiable.

Qui achète un testeur d'alcool maintenant ?

Nos clients sont un public très large, des particuliers aux grandes multinationales, bref, tous ceux qui recherchent des éthylotests précis. Les éthylotests sont souvent achetés pour un usage privé, mais un éthylotest est aussi un outil sur le lieu de travail.

Qu'est-ce qui affecte les niveaux d'alcool dans votre corps ?

La mesure dans laquelle l'alcool est absorbé par votre corps est influencée par de nombreux facteurs tels que le sexe, l'âge, le poids, le contenu de l'estomac, l'état de santé, la fatigue, etc. Chaque individu est différent et réagit différemment, même lorsque la même quantité d'alcool est consommée. . Cela peut même varier d'un jour à l'autre.

Plus d'infos : calculateur d'alcool

Temps de réponse

Nous répondons toujours à tous nos e-mails dans les 24 heures par téléphone, nous essayons toujours d'être disponibles. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Étalonnage

L'étalonnage consiste à vérifier et à ajuster la précision d'un testeur d'alcool en comparant les résultats affichés avec une valeur connue. Par exemple, une concentration d'alcool connue de 0,5 pour mille BAC est soufflée à travers un testeur d'alcool, l'appareil est ajusté pour s'assurer que la lecture correcte de 0,5 pour mille est affichée à l'écran.
Il est important de calibrer périodiquement les testeurs d'alcool pour maintenir la précision.

Comme tout autre instrument d'analyse, les éthylotests doivent être calibrés pour garantir leur précision. L'étalonnage profite au vieillissement du capteur et d'autres composants critiques. Nous vous recommandons fortement de calibrer votre alcootest une fois par an ou plus tôt.

À quelle fréquence calibrer

Cela varie selon le modèle et l'utilisation, mais il est recommandé d'étalonner les éthylotests AlcoSafe/AlkoSure/AlcoFind/Dräger tous les 300/500 tests ou au moins une fois par an (selon la première éventualité) (selon le modèle) . De plus, si un grand nombre de valeurs "hautement positives" (concentration élevée en alcool) sont mesurées par l'appareil, il peut être nécessaire d'effectuer l'étalonnage beaucoup plus tôt que normalement recommandé.

Ce que nous faisons

  • Nous effectuons un test fonctionnel
  • Nous testons et étalonnons l'appareil pour toute la plage de test
  • Pour cela, nous utilisons des « simulateurs de bain humide » automatisés approuvés par le DOT.
  • Nous effectuons un entretien complet
  • Un rapport d'étalonnage est en cours de génération
  • Nous vous renverrons votre éthylotest étalonné par la poste

Comment puis-je retourner mon appareil pour étalonnage

  • Achetez un coupon d'étalonnage pour votre appareil spécifique, après paiement, vous recevrez une facture numérique par e-mail
  • Renvoyez-nous l'appareil avec une impression de la facture numérique
  • N'envoyez pas d'embouts buccaux, de piles ou d'emballages. Meilleur dans un papier bulle
  • Décrivez en détail tout ou partie des autres problèmes possibles
  • Envoyez de préférence par courrier recommandé

Que se passe-t-il si mon testeur s'avère défectueux et doit être réparé ?

Si, après l'étalonnage, il s'avère que votre appareil est défectueux, nous vous contacterons toujours et vous indiquerons les éventuels frais de réparation. Nous ne commencerons jamais la réparation sans votre autorisation expresse. Si vous acceptez la réparation, l'appareil vous sera restitué après paiement des frais de réparation.

Lors de l'achat d'un nouvel appareil de valeur égale ou supérieure, les frais d'étalonnage seront remboursés.

L'étalonnage périodique garantit la précision

Nous vous recommandons de calibrer vos éthylotests chaque année pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats de mesure.

Remplacement de la batterie
Nous pouvons remplacer la batterie pour vous si vous préférez ne pas le faire vous-même. Il s'agit principalement du remplacement de la batterie du Dräger A3820. Vous pouvez commander un bon pour cela dans notre boutique en ligne.